FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Eminem - Relapse (2LP)

Regular price $ 34.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Relapse is the sixth studio album by American rapper Eminem. The album was released on May 15, 2009, under Aftermath Entertainment, Shady Records, and Interscope Records. It was his first album of original material since Encore (2004), following a four-year hiatus from recording due to his writer's block and an addiction to prescription sleeping medication. Recording sessions for the album took place during 2007 to 2009 at several recording studios, and Dr. Dre, Mark Batson, and Eminem handled production. Conceptually, Relapse concerns the ending of his drug rehabilitation, rapping after a non-fictional relapse, and the return of his Slim Shady alter-ego.

One of the most anticipated album releases of 2009, Relapse debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 608,000 copies in its first week. It produced four singles: "Crack a Bottle", "We Made You", "3 a.m.", and "Beautiful", as well as the promotional single: "Old Time's Sake". The album has also been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album has sold over 3 million copies in the United States.

Relapse received mostly mixed reviews upon release; critics praised the production, but were divided in their responses towards Eminem's lyrics and performance. Over time, however, critical and fan reception towards the album has changed, with many praising the horrorcore aspect and emotional depth of some songs, and the album has found a cult following.

Release info

Label: Aftermath Entertainment 602527056388
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2009
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Thug Rap, Pop Rap


A1 Dr. West (Skit)
A2 3 A.M.
A3 My Mom
A4 Insane
A5 Bagpipes From Baghdad
B1 Hello
B2 Tonya (Skit)
B3 Same Song & Dance
B4 We Made You
B5 Medicine Ball
C1 Paul (Skit)
C2 Stay Wilde Awake
C3 Old Time's Sake
C4 Must Be The Ganja
C5 Mr. Mathers (Skit)
C6 Déjà Vu
D1 Beautiful
D2 Crack A Bottle
D3 Steve Berman (Skit)
D4 Underground

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now