Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Emily Barker - A Dark Murmuration Of Words (LP, Album, Limited Edition)

Regular price $ 29.95


Emily Barker (born 2 December 1980) is an Australian singer-songwriter, musician and composer. Her music has featured as the theme to BBC dramas Wallander and The Shadow Line. With multi-instrumental trio the Red Clay Halo, she recorded four albums: Photos.Fires.Fables. (2006), Despite the Snow (2008), Almanac (2011), Dear River (2013), before commencing a solo career with The Toerag Sessions (2015), Sweet Kind of Blue (2017), A Dark Murmuration of Words (2020), and Flight Path Rhymes (2021). Other projects include Vena Portae (with Dom Coyote and Ruben Engzell), Applewood Road (with Amy Speace and Amber Rubarth), and Room 822 (2022) with Lukas Drinkwater.

Release Info

Artist: Emily Barker
Label: Everyone Sang
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: UK
Label: Everyone Sang
Released: 2020-09-04
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Return Me
A2 Geography
A3 The Woman Who Planted Trees
A4 Where Have The Sparrows Gone?
A5 Strange Weather
B1 Machine
B2 When Stars Cannot Be Found
B3 Ordinary
B4 Any More Goodbyes
B5 Sonogram
B6 Murmuration

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now