Skip to content

Dreamville, J. Cole - Revenge Of The Dreamers III: Director's Cut (3LP)

Regular price $ 65.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


Revenge of the Dreamers III is the third compilation album by American record label Dreamville and J. Cole, released on July 5, 2019, by Dreamville and Interscope Records.

Revenge of the Dreamers III includes contributions from Dreamville artists, J. Cole, Bas, Cozz, Omen, Lute, Ari Lennox, EarthGang, and JID. The album features appearances from several artists including DaBaby, T.I, Young Nudy, Buddy, Reason, Maxo Kream, Ski Mask the Slump God, Mez, 6lack, Mereba, Vince Staples, Ty Dolla Sign, Dreezy, Smino, Saba, and Guapdad 4000, among others. The album features production from a variety of record producers, including T-Minus, Christo, Elite, Bink!, Deputy, Henny Tha Bizness, Hollywood JB, ChaseTheMoney, Pyrex, Galimatias, Pluss, Kal Banx, and Cam O'bi, among others. Recording sessions for Revenge of the Dreamers III took place in Atlanta, Georgia at Tree Sound Studios over the course of 10 days in January 2019. A total of 343 artists and producers were invited, while 142 songs were recorded during the sessions. On the standard edition of the album, 35 artists and 27 producers contributed to the final product. The album was accompanied by a thirty-minute documentary titled, Dreamville Presents: Revenge, documenting the recording sessions.

The album was supported by the single "Middle Child", and two sets of dual singles. The first of the two sets included the songs "Down Bad" and "Got Me" and was released on June 12, 2019. The second set of dual singles were released on July 1, 2019, titled "LamboTruck" and "Costa Rica". The deluxe edition of the album was released on January 16, 2020, with 12 additional songs supported by the dual singles "Bussit" and "Still Up".

Revenge of the Dreamers III received positive reviews from critics and debuted atop the US Billboard 200, selling 115,000 album-equivalent units in its first week, earning Dreamville its first US number-one album, and J. Cole his sixth consecutive number-one album in the country. The album also debuted at number one on Billboard's Canadian Albums Chart. Revenge of the Dreamers III was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The album was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 2020 Grammy Awards, while "Middle Child" and "Down Bad" were nominated for Best Rap Performance.

Release info

Label: Dreamville B0031986-01
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 2020
Genre: Hip Hop


1 Under The Sun
2 Down Bad
3 Lambotruck
4 Swivel
5 Oh Wow...Swerve
6 Don't Hit Me Right Now
7 Wells Fargo (Interlude)
8 Sleep Deprived
9 Self Love
10 Ladies, Ladies, Ladies
11 Costa Rica
12 1993
13 Rembrandt...Run It Back
14 Sunset
15 Got Me
16 Middle Child
18 Sacrifices
19 Big Black Truck
20 Still Up
21 Outta Pocket
22 Late Night
23 Spin Move
24 Bussit
25 Passcode
26 Up Up Away
27 No Chorus
28 Disgusted
29 Revenge
30 Still Dreamin'

Added to cart