Skip to content

Dr. Dre - Compton (A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre)

SKU: 602547545190
Regular price $ 60.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Compton is the third studio album by American hip-hop recording artist Dr. Dre. It was released on August 7, 2015, on Apple Music and the iTunes Store, with the physical editions released on August 21, 2015. It is the follow-up to his second album 2001 (1999) after the cancellation of the long-planned Detox.

Production for the album took place with Detox, but the album itself was devised when production of the movie Straight Outta Compton gave Dre the idea for a soundtrack, with album specific production taking place in 2013–2015 at several recording studios and was handled by a variety of high-profile record producers, including Dr. Dre himself, Focus..., Dem Jointz, Trevor Lawrence, Jr., DJ Dahi, Cardiak and Theron Feemster, among others. Compton features guest appearances from Anderson .Paak, Marsha Ambrosius, King Mez, Justus, Kendrick Lamar, Candice Pillay, Jon Connor, Sly Pyper, Dem Jointz, The Game, Xzibit, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, and others.

The album debuted at number 2 on the US Billboard 200, selling 295,000 album-equivalent units in its first week. Upon its release, Compton received general acclaim from music critics.

Release info

Label: Aftermath Entertainment 0602547545190
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2015
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Thug Rap, Gangsta, Trap, Bass Music


A1 Intro
A2 Talk About It
A3 Genocide
A4 It’s All On Me
B5 All In A Day’s Work
B6 Darkside Gone
B7 Loose Cannons
B8 Issues
C9 Deep Water
C10 One Shot One Kill
C11 Just Another Day
C12 For The Love Of Money
D13 Satisfiction
D14 Animals
D15 Medicine Man
D16 Talking To My Diary

Added to cart