Skip to content

De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead (2LP, Album, Reissue)

Regular price $ 66.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


De La Soul Is Dead is the second studio album by American hip-hop group De La Soul, released on May 13, 1991. The album was produced by Prince Paul, whose work on 3 Feet High and Rising was highly praised by music critics. The album was one of the first to receive a five-mic rating in the hip-hop magazine The Source, and it was also selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums in 1998. The album's cover refers to the death of the "D.A.I.S.Y." (Da Inner Sound, Y'all) age, or a distancing from several cultures including hippies and mainstream hip-hop.The song "Oodles of O's" was featured on the soundtrack of Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4. In 2020, Rolling Stone placed the album at number 228 on their 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list.

Release Info

Artist: De La Soul
Label: Chrysalis Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Worldwide
Label: Chrysalis Records
Released: 2023-04-07
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Jazzy Hip-Hop


A1 Intro
A2 Oodles Of O's
A3 Talkin' Bout Hey Love
A4 Pease Porridge
A5 Skit 1
A6 Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From The BK Lounge)
A7 A Rollerskating Jam Named "Saturdays"
B1 WRMS' Dedication To The Bitty
B2 Bitties In The BK Lounge
B3 Skit 2
B4 My Brother's A Basehead
B5 Let, Let Me In
B6 Afro Connections At A Hi 5 (In The Eyes Of The Hoodlum)
C1 Rap De Rap Show
C2 Millie Pulled A Pistol On Santa
C3 Who Do U Worship?
C4 Skit 3
C5 Kicked Out The House
C6 Pass The Plugs
C7 Not Over Till The Fat Lady Plays The Demo
D1 Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
D2 WRMS: Cat's In Control
D3 Skit 4
D4 Shwingalokate
D5 Fanatic Of The B Word
D6 Keepin' The Faith
D7 Skit 5

Added to cart