FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey And The GrooGrux King (2LP)

Regular price $ 47.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.

Big Whiskey & the GrooGrux King is the seventh studio album by Dave Matthews Band (DMB), which was released by RCA Records on June 2, 2009.
It is the band's first studio album since 2005's Stand Up and the first release since the death of saxophonist LeRoi Moore. Guitarist Tim Reynolds played on the album, marking his first recording with DMB since 1998's Before These Crowded Streets. Rashawn Ross makes his first appearance on a DMB studio album since joining as a regular touring member in 2006 as well as Jeff Coffin, who has taken Moore's role since June 2008. The album was the first to be produced by Rob Cavallo.

Track Listing:

A1 Grux 1:12
A2 Shake Me Like A Monkey 4:01
A3 Funny The Way It Is 4:26
A4 Lying In The Hands Of God 5:13
B1 Why I Am 3:53
B2 Dive In 4:27
B3 Spaceman 4:08
C1 Squirm 5:32
C2 Alligator Pie (Cockadile) 3:59
C3 Seven 4:17
D1 Time Bomb 3:59
D2 Baby Blue 3:41
D3 You & Me 5:40

RCA – 88697-48712-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
02 Jun 2009
Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul
Alternative Rock

Album preview:

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now