Skip to content

Coheed And Cambria - Good Apollo I'm Burning Star IV | Volume One: From Fear Through The Eyes Of Madness (2LP, Remastered)

SKU: 889854405212
Regular price $ 52.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Good Apollo, I'm Burning Star IV, Volume One: From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness is the third studio album by the progressive rock quartet Coheed and Cambria. It was released on September 20, 2005, through Equal Vision Records and Columbia Records, and is the first release on a major label. It is the fourth installment of a projected tetralogy, as well as the final studio album to feature drummer Josh Eppard before his original departure. He was replaced by Chris Pennie who was with the band for their next two albums (although he did not record on No World for Tomorrow due to contractual obligations) before Eppard returned to the band in late 2011. On their previous album, In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3, the phrase "My dearest Apollo, I'll be burning Star IV" is written after the lyrics for the song "The Light & the Glass".

The album begins to resolve the issues of Claudio Kilgannon's quest to protect the Keywork and sheds more light on the demise of Coheed and his wife Cambria. Also, it expands on the issues of the Monstar virus and Jesse's involvement in the saga. A graphic novel based on the entire story of the album was released on the same day. This album, unlike the others, tells the story from the perspective of the author, known as The Writer, and the ways in which his life and personal demons affect his telling of the Amory Wars narrative.

The official site once hosted the third track and first single from the album, entitled "Welcome Home". This song is featured in the music video game Rock Band and television spots for the CGI animated movie 9. The band's Myspace and PureVolume had the second single from the album, entitled "The Suffering". The third single was "Ten Speed (of God's Blood & Burial)", released only as a video and never to the radio.

Release Info

Label: Columbia 88985440521
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Prog Rock


A1 Keeping The Blade
A2 Always & Never
A3 Welcome Home
A4 Ten Speed (Of God's Blood And Burial)
A5 Crossing The Frame
A6 Apollo I: The Writing Writer
B1 Once Upon Your Dead Body
B2 Wake Up
B3 The Suffering
B4 The Lying Lies And Dirty Secrets Of Miss Erica Court
B5 Mother May I
The Willing Well
C1 I: Fuel For The Feeding End
C2 II: From Fear Through The Eyes Of Madness
D1 III: Apollo II: The Telling Truth
D2 IV: The Final Cut

Added to cart