Skip to content

Christina Aguilera - Christina Aguilera (Limited Edition, Picture Disc, Reissue)

Regular price $ 39.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Christina Aguilera is the self-titled debut studio album by American singer Christina Aguilera. It was released on August 24, 1999, by RCA Records. After recording "Reflection", the theme song for Mulan, RCA laid the foundation for the album immediately and started presenting Aguilera with tracks for her debut album, which they later decided would have a January 1999 release. Its music incorporates dance-pop and teen pop genres, with a few songs featuring strong elements from soul and R&B. Contributions to the album's production came from a wide range of producers, including David Frank, Ron Fair, Guy Roche, Robin Thicke, Diane Warren, Matthew Wilder, and Aaron Zigman.

Christina Aguilera earned Aguilera the Grammy Award for Best New Artist at the 42nd Annual Grammy Awards. The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 253,000 copies. Christina Aguilera was certified eight-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and has sold more than 9 million copies in the US. It remains Aguilera's best-selling album with sales of over 14 million copies worldwide.

The album was promoted by four singles. "Genie in a Bottle" was released as the lead single from the project and peaked atop the charts of twenty one nations, including the US Billboard Hot 100. Three subsequent singles additionally became top ten charting hits: "What a Girl Wants", "I Turn to You", and "Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You)". She also performed on several television shows and award ceremonies. Furthermore, Aguilera embarked on her debut headlining concert tour Christina Aguilera in Concert in 2000.

Release info

Label: RCA 19075977431
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Picture Disc, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Pop
Style: RnB/Swing, Synth-pop, Ballad


A1 Genie In A Bottle
A2 What A Girl Wants
A3 I Turn To You
A4 So Emotional
A5 Come On Over (All I Want Is You)
A6 Reflection
B1 Love For All Seasons
B2 Somebody's Somebody
B3 When You Put Your Hands On Me
B4 Blessed
B5 Love Will Find A Way
B6 Obvious

Added to cart