Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Happy anniversary to us! We're applying a 15% discount on all orders until June 7th.

Captain Beefheart - I'm Going To Do What I Wanna Do (Live At My Father's Place 1978) (LP, Album, Record Store Day, Limited Edition, Reissue)

Regular price $ 69.95


I'm Going to Do What I Wanna Do is a live album from Captain Beefheart and the Magic Band. In support of the US release of his album Shiny Beast (Bat Chain Puller), Beefheart and the band undertook a promotional club tour. On Saturday 18 November 1978 they performed at My Father's Place in Roslyn, New York. My Father's Place was located under a motorway bridge, held about 200 people and the patrons sat at long tables and could dine whilst listening if they wished. The show was recorded and mixed directly to two-track tape. Rhino Records made the album available for download, after a limited release on CD. Released by Rhino on 4/22/23 on 2 vinyl LP's, limited to 5000, for Record Store Day.

Release Info

Artist: Captain Beefheart
Label: Rhino Records (2)
Format: LP, Album, Record Store Day, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: US
Label: Rhino Records (2)
Released: 2023-04-22
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Avantgarde


A1 Tropical Hot Dog Night
A2 Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man
A3 Owed T'Alex
A4 Dropout Boogie
A5 Harry Irene
B1 Abba Zaba
B2 Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles
B3 Old Fart At Play
B4 Well
B5 Ice Rose
B6 Moonlight On Vermont
C1 The Floppy Boot Stomp
C2 You Know You're A Man
C3 Bat Chain Puller
C4 Apes-Ma
C5 When I See Mommy I Feel Like A Mummy
D1 Veteran's Day Poppy
D2 Safe As Milk
D3 Suction Prints

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now