Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Bryan Ferry - These Foolish Things (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 44.95


These Foolish Things is the debut solo studio album by Bryan Ferry, who at the time was still Roxy Music's lead vocalist. The album was released in October 1973 on Island Records in the United Kingdom and Atlantic Records in the United States. It is considered to be a departure from Roxy Music's sound, because it consists entirely of cover versions, mainly of standard songs. These Foolish Things was a commercial and critical success, peaking at number five on the UK Albums Chart. It received a gold certification from the British Phonographic Industry in May 1974.Most of the tracks on the album were personal favorites of Ferry's, and spanned several decades from 1930s standards such as the title track through 1950s Elvis Presley to Bob Dylan and the Rolling Stones."A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall" was released as a single and reached number 10 in the UK Singles Chart in September 1973

Release Info

Artist: Bryan Ferry
Label: Virgin Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Label: Virgin Records
Released: 2021-07-30
Genre: Rock
Style: Glam


A1 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
A2 River Of Salt
A3 Don't Ever Change
A4 Piece Of My Heart
A5 Baby I Don't Care
A6 It's My Party
A7 Don't Worry Baby
B8 Sympathy For The Devil
B9 The Tracks Of My Tears
B10 You Won't See Me
B11 I Love How You Love Me
B12 Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
B13 These Foolish Things

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now