Skip to content

Bruce Hornsby And The Noisemakers - Rehab Reunion

SKU: 795041614216
Regular price $ 23.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Rehab Reunion is the sixth album (fourth studio album) by Bruce Hornsby with his current touring band, the Noisemakers. Released on June 17, 2016, the album is notable in that Hornsby, widely recognized for his piano capabilities, does not play piano on the album at all. Rather, he plays the dulcimer. The album also marks Hornsby's first release on 429 Records.

Like on many of his previous releases, Rehab Reunion features collaborations with guest artists close to Hornsby. Justin Vernon of Bon Iver sings background vocals on "Over the Rise" and Mavis Staples duets with Hornsby on "Celestial Railroad". Also noteworthy is a folk version of "The Valley Road", originally a hit in 1988 with Hornsby's first backing band, the Range.

Release info

Label: 429 Records FTN16142
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2016
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Over The Rise
A2 Soon Enough
A3 M.I.A. In M.I.A.M.I.
A4 Tipping
A5 Tropical Cashmere Sweater
B1 Rehab Reunion
B2 Hey Kafka
B3 TSA Man
B4 The Valley Road
B5 Celestial Railroad

Added to cart