FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Brian Wilson - That Lucky Old Sun

Regular price $ 37.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


That Lucky Old Sun is the seventh studio album by Brian Wilson, released on September 2, 2008 by Capitol Records. It was written in collaboration with Wilson's bandmate Scott Bennett with spoken word poetry commissioned from Van Dyke Parks. As a concept album, the work largely derives from the 1949 song "That Lucky Old Sun", originally recorded by Frankie Laine.

Release info

Label: Capitol Records 509992 34142 11
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2008
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Surf


A1 That Lucky Old Sun
A2 Morning Beat
A3 Narrative: Room With A View
A4 Good Kind Of Love
A5 Forever She'll Be My Surfer Girl
A6 Narrative: Venice Beach
A7 Live Let Live / That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)
A8 Mexican Girl
A9 Narrative: Cinco De Mayo
A10 California Role / That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)
B1 Narrative: Between Pictures
B2 Oxygen To The Brain
B3 Can't Wait Too Long
B4 Midnight's Another Day
B5 That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)
B6 Going Home
B7 Southern California

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now