FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Kaya (2LP, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 47.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Kaya is the tenth studio album released by Bob Marley and the Wailers in 1978. The album consists of tracks recorded alongside those present on the Exodus album in 1977. The album has a very relaxed, laid back sound, lacking much of the militant quality of the Wailers lyrically and musically. They received criticism for 'going soft' as a result of the general sound of the album as well as the theme: songs primarily revolving around love, as well as marijuana. The album's release coincided with the One Love Peace Concert, heralding Marley's triumphant return to Jamaica from exodus in London. Three of the songs are new versions of tracks from the 1971 album Soul Revolution. Well-known songs from the album include "Is This Love" and "Satisfy My Soul". Kaya reached the top five in the UK album charts.

Release info

Label: Tuff Gong 00602567644125
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Vinyl, LP, Album, All Media, Deluxe Edition
Country: Europe
Released: 2018
Genre: Reggae
Style: Roots Reggae, Reggae


Original LP
A1 Easy Skanking
A2 Kaya
A3 Is This Love
A4 Sun Is Shining
A5 Satisfy My Soul
B1 She's Gone
B2 Misty Morning
B3 Crisis
B4 Running Away
B5 Time Will Tell
Kaya 40
C1 Easy Skanking
C2 Kaya
C3 Is This Love
C4 Sun Is Shining
C5 Satisfy My Soul
D1 She's Gone
D2 Misty Morning
D3 Crisis
D4 Running Away
D5 Time Will Tell

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now