Skip to content

Bob Dylan - Rolling Thunder Revue (3LP, Reissue, Box Set, Reissue)

SKU: 190759307618
Regular price $ 106.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Rolling Thunder Revue was a 1975–1976 concert tour by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan with numerous musicians and previous collaborators. The purpose of the tour was to allow Dylan, who had now become a major recording artist and concert performer, to play in smaller auditoriums in less populated cities where he could be more intimate with his audiences.

Some of the performers on the tour were Joan Baez, Roger McGuinn, Joni Mitchell, Ronee Blakely and Ramblin' Jack Elliott. Bob Neuwirth assembled the backing musicians from the Desire sessions, including violinist Scarlet Rivera, bassist Rob Stoner, and drummer Howie Wyeth. The tour included 57 concerts in two legs—the first in the American northeast and Canada in the fall of 1975, and the second in the American South and southwest in the spring of 1976.

The release of Desire in January 1976 fell between the two legs of the tour, with many of the songs performed in the first leg taken from that yet-to-be released album. The tour was thoroughly documented through film, sound recording, and in print. A documentary about the tour, directed by Martin Scorsese, titled Rolling Thunder Revue: A Bob Dylan Story by Martin Scorsese, was released by Netflix and in select theaters in June 2019.

Release info

Label: Columbia 19075930761
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Reissue, Box Set, Album, Compilation, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk Rock, Country Rock, Folk


A1 Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
A2 It Ain't Me, Babe
A3 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B1 The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
B2 Romance In Durango
B3 Isis
C1 Mr. Tambourine Man
C2 Simple Twist Of Fate
C3 Blowin' In The Wind
C4 Mama, You Been On My Mind
D1 I Shall Be Released
D2 It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
D3 Love Minus Zero/No Limit
D4 Tangled Up In Blue
E1 The Water Is Wide
E2 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
E3 Oh, Sister
E4 Hurricane
F1 One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
F2 Sara
F3 Just Like A Woman
F4 Knockin' On Heaven's Door

Added to cart