Orders over $99 are eligible for free, expedited shipping in Canada!

Ben Folds And WASO - Live In Perth (2LP, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 42.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Ben Folds and WASO Live in Perth is a DVD featuring performances by singer-songwriter and pianist Ben Folds, backed by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra. Filmed over two nights on March 12 and 13, 2005, at Kings Park and Botanical Gardens in Perth, Australia - a venue Folds jokingly refers to as a "luminous green petri dish" - the DVD offers 14 songs from the three major Ben Folds Five albums and Folds' debut solo album Rockin' the Suburbs.

Played to over 9000 fans, the two concerts featured on the DVD represent the first time Folds' music was set to an orchestra; this is a trend Folds has since continued with performances with various orchestras around the United States and the world, including Cleveland's Contemporary Youth Orchestra, the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, members of the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia, and the Boston Pops. Folds' music was rewritten and arranged specifically for symphonic performance by members of the West Australian Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Simon Kenway.

Release info

Label: Epic 88985374081
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock, Pop, Classical
Style: Pop Rock, Classical


A1 Zak And Sara
A2 Smoke
A3 Fred Jones Part 2
A4 Gracie
B1 All U Can Eat
B2 Steven's Last Night In Town
B3 Boxing
B4 Annie Waits
B5 Brick
C1 Evaporated
C2 Not The Same
C3 The Ascent Of Stan
D1 Lullabye
D2 Narcolepsy
D3 Rock This Bitch
D4 The Luckiest

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now