FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Electric Castle Live and Other Tales is a live album and DVD/Blu-ray by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's progressive rock/metal rock opera project Ayreon, that was released on March 27, 2020. It is a live version of the 1998 studio album Into the Electric Castle, performed as an actual rock opera, complete with mise-en-scène; it is a recording of one of four live performances between September 13 and 15, 2019 in Tilburg, to celebrate the original album's 20th anniversary in a way similar to The Theater Equation, with songs from other Lucassen projects performed once the songs from the albums were all performed.

Lucassen and fellow singers Anneke van Giersbergen, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Edwin Balogh, Fish, and George Oosthoek returned to reprise their roles from the original album, alongside drummer Ed Warby and flutist Thijs van Leer. New additions include John "JayCee" Cuijpers of Praying Mantis, Simone Simons of Epica, Marcela Bovio of Mayan, and Mark Jansen of both Epica and Mayan, with actor John de Lancie acting as narrator. The performance of the album was followed by a selection of songs from other Lucassen projects.

Release info

Label: Music Theories Recordings MTR 76101
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Progressive Metal, Prog Rock, Folk Rock


Electric Castle
A1 Welcome To The New Dimension
A2 Isis And Osiris
A3 Amazing Flight
B1 Time Beyond Time
B2 The Decision Tree
B3 Tunnel Of Light
B4 Across The Rainbow Bridge
C1 The Garden Of Emotions
C2 Valley Of The Queens
C3 The Castle Hall
C4 Tower Of Hope
D1 Cosmic Fusion
D2 The Mirror Maze
D3 Evil Devolution
E1 The Two Gates
E2 Forever Of The Stars
E3 Another Time, Another Space
E4 Shores Of India
E5 Ashes
F1 Out In The Real World
F2 Twisted Coil
F3 Pink Beatles In A Purple Zeppelin
F4 Songs Of The Ocean

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now