Skip to content

Avril Lavigne - Head Above Water

Regular price $ 33.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Head Above Water is the sixth studio album by Canadian singer Avril Lavigne. It was released on February 15, 2019, through BMG Rights Management. It is Lavigne's first studio release since her self-titled fifth studio album (2013), marking the longest gap between two of her studio albums. Lavigne assumed an integral role in the album's production and collaborated with several producers including Chad Kroeger, Stephan Moccio, Chris Baseford, Johan Carlsson, Lauren Christy from The Matrix, Ryan Cabrera, Travis Clark of We the Kings, Bonnie McKee, JR Rotem and Mitch Allan among others.

The album draws inspiration from Lavigne's battle with Lyme disease, with her describing the album as an "emotional journey". The song "Head Above Water" was released as the lead single from the album in September 2018, followed by "Tell Me It's Over" as the second single in December and "Dumb Blonde" as the third single the week of the album's release, a collaboration with rapper Nicki Minaj. The album became her sixth consecutive album to chart in the top five of Lavigne's home country, Canada.

Release Info

Label: BMG 538441821
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock, Blues, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Acoustic, Indie Pop, Ballad, Alternative Rock


A1 Head Above Water
A2 Birdie
A3 I Fell In Love With The Devil
A4 Tell Me It's Over
A5 Dumb Blonde
A6 It Was In Me
B1 Souvenir
B2 Crush
B3 Goddess
B4 Bigger Wow
B5 Love Me Insane
B6 Warrior

Added to cart