Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Animal Collective - Spirit They're Gone Spirit They've Vanished (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 55.95


Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished is the first collaborative studio album by Avey Tare (David Portner) and Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), released in August 2000. It was later retroactively classified as the debut album by Portner and Lennox's group Animal Collective. The album was first released as a CD on the band's own Animal label (now known as Paw Tracks) with only 2000 copies produced. It was reissued as a double CD along with Danse Manatee in 2003 on FatCat Records, and later on limited edition vinyl through FatCat. Both UK and US pressings used direct metal mastering.

Release Info

Artist: Animal Collective
Label: Domino
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Worldwide
Label: Domino
Released: 2023-05-12
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Acoustic, Lo-Fi, Noise, Indie Rock, Experimental


A1 Spirit They've Gone
A2 April And The Phantom
A3 Untitled
B1 Penny Dreadfuls
B2 Chocolate Girl
B3 Everyone Whistling
C1 La Rapet
C2 Bat You'll Fly
D1 Someday I'll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant
D2 Alvin Row

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now