Skip to content

American Head Charge - The War Of Art (2LP, Reissue, 180 gram)

SKU: 600753950609
Regular price $ 69.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


The War of Art is the second studio album by industrial metal band American Head Charge, released on August 28, 2001, through American Recordings. It was produced by Rick Rubin. Several songs on the album were re-recorded from the band's self-released debut album Trepanation (1999). The War of Art received positive reviews from critics and debuted at number 118 on the Billboard 200 and number one on the Top Heatseekers chart. The album also charted at number 90 on the UK Albums Chart. By 2015, the album had sold 250,000 copies worldwide. In 2022, Metal Hammer ranked the album as the 20th greatest nu-metal album of all time.

Release Info

Artist: American Head Charge
Label: Music On Vinyl
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 2022-04-08
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Heavy Metal, Industrial


A1 A Violent Reaction
A2 Pushing The Envelope
A3 Song For The Suspect
A4 Never Get Caught
B1 Self
B2 Just So You Know
B3 Seamless
B4 Effigy 23
C1 Americunt Evolving Into Useless Psychic Garbage
C2 Shutdown
C3 We Believe
C4 Breathe In, Bleed Out
D1 Fall
D2 Reach And Touch
D3 All Wrapped Up
D4 Nothing Gets Nothing

Added to cart