Free shipping on orders over $99 in Canada!
Worldwide Express shipping available.

Alexandre Desplat - Isle Of Dogs (Original Soundtrack)

Regular price $ 33.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


The film's score was composed by Alexandre Desplat, who had previously worked with Wes Anderson on Fantastic Mr. Fox, Moonrise Kingdom, and The Grand Budapest Hotel. The soundtrack also features various original and selected songs from a variety of musicians, mainly from Japan. Some songs had origins in classic Japanese cinema such as the Akira Kurosawa films Drunken Angel (1948) and Seven Samurai (1954). The soundtrack comprises 22 tracks in total, 15 of which were composed by Desplat.

Release info

Label: ABKCO 18771849114
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Score, Soundtrack


A1 Shinto Shrine
A2 Taiko Drumming
A3 The Municipal Dome
A4 Six Months Later + Dogfight
A5 The Hero Pack
A6 First Crash-Landing
A7 Kanbei & Katsushiro - Kikuchiyo's Mambo (from Seven Samurai)
A8 Second Crash-Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack
A9 Nutmeg
A10 Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel)
A11 I Won't Hurt You
A12 Toshiro
A13 Jupiter And Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs
B1 Sushi Scene
B2 Midnight Sleighride (from "The Lieutenant Sije Suite")
B3 Pagoda Slide
B4 First Bath Of A Stray Dog
B5 TV Drumming
B6 Kobayashi Canine-Testing Laboratory
B7 Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy
B8 Re-Election Night, Parts 1-3
B9 End Titles

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now