Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Alex Chilton - A Man Called Destruction (LP)

Regular price $ 45.95


A Man Called Destruction is a studio album by American pop rock musician Alex Chilton, released in 1995. The album consisted of six songs written by Chilton, and six cover versions including Jan and Dean's "The New Girl in School", which had featured as the B-side to their "Dead Man's Curve" single. "It's Your Funeral" is based on Frédéric Chopin's marche funèbre which became the 3rd movement of his Piano Sonata No. 2.

Release Info

Artist: Alex Chilton
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Format: LP
Country: US
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Released: 2017-08-25
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock


A1 Sick And Tired
A2 Devil Girl
A3 Lies
A4 It's Your Funeral
A5 What's Your Sign Girl
B1 Il Ribelle
B2 You Don't Have To Go
B3 Boplexity
B4 New Girl In School
B5 You're Lookin' Good
B6 Don't Know Anymore
C1 Don't Stop
C2 Devil Girl (Double-Track Vocal)
C3 Don't Know Anymore (Rough Mix)
C4 Give It To Me Baby (Take 3)
C5 You're My Favorite
D1 (I Don't Know Why) But I Do
D2 Please Pass Me My Walkin' Shoes
D3 Why Should I Care/It's Your Funeral

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now