Skip to content

A Tribe Called Quest - The Anthology (2LP, Compilation)

SKU: 012414167910
Regular price $ 50.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Anthology is A Tribe Called Quest's 1999 greatest hits compilation spanning their entire career. The compilation contains songs from all of their currently existing full-length catalog, including People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm, The Low End Theory, Midnight Marauders, Beats, Rhymes and Life and The Love Movement, as well as select soundtrack releases. It also contains Q-Tip's "Vivrant Thing", which was featured on the first music compilation for Violator Management through Violator Records/Def Jam Recordings. The song would also later be featured on Q-Tip's solo effort, 1999's Amplified. Vivrant Thing is also substituted with "Mr. Incognito" for the Japan release. The album cover features Erykah Badu with fluorescent stripes of green and orange reminiscent of the traditional colors of the Kente tribe of the northern Congo.

Release Info

Label: Jive 01241-41679-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 1999
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious


A1 Check The Rhime
A2 Bonita Applebum
A3 Award Tour
A4 Can I Kick It?
A5 Scenario
B1 Buggin' Out
B2 If The Papes Come
B3 Electric Relaxation
B4 Jazz (We've Got)
B5 I Left My Wallet In El Segundo
C1 Hot Sex
C2 Oh My God
C3 Stressed Out
C4 Luck Of Lucien
C5 Description Of A Fool
D1 Keeping It Moving
D2 Find A Way
D3 Sucka Nigga
D4 Vivrant Thing

Added to cart