Free shipping on orders over $99 in Canada!
Worldwide Express shipping available.

Various - The Story Of Great Music: Prelude To Modern Music (4xLP, Comp + Box, Used)

Regular price $ 25.00

Last one in stock!
Ships the same or next business day.


  • Record: Near Mint (NM or M-)
  • Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • All records are graded visually. If you would like to receive pictures, please let us know.

Grading is done according to the Goldmine Standard.

  • Label: Time Life Records - STL 147

Track list

  • A Rogue, Swirling Harp
  • A1: "Till Eulenspiegels Lustige Streiche," Op. 28
  • A2: Introduction And Allegro
  • Comedy For Music
  • "Der Rosenkavalier": Excerpts
  • B1: Act 2, Presentation Of The Silver Rose
  • B2: Act 2, Finale
  • B3: Act 3, Trio And Duet
  • . . . And Heaven Through A Child's Eye
  • Symphony No. 4 In G Major
  • C1: First Movement: Heiter, Bedachtig. Nichet Eilen
  • C2: Second Movement: In Germachlicher Bewegung
  • D1: Third Movement: Ruhevoll
  • D2: Fourth Movement: Sehr Behaglich
  • A Symphony Of The Sea
  • "La Mer"
  • E1: De L'aube A Midi Sur La Mer
  • E2: Jeux De Vagues
  • E3: Dialogue Du Vent Et De La Mer
  • The Tragic Love Of Mimi And Rodolfo
  • F1: "La Bohème": Act 3
  • Three Masters Of The Piano
  • G1: Preludes In G Minor, Op. 23, No. 5; G Major, Op. 32 No. 5; G Sharp Minor, Op. 32 No. 12
  • G2: "Jeux D'eau"
  • G3: Preludes (From Book 1) No. 8: La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin No. 10: La Cathédrale Engloutie No. 11: La Danse De Puck No. 12: Minstrels
  • A Horn Of Magic, "A Vast Musical Fresco"
  • H1: Songs From "Des Knaben Wunerhorn" Revelge Wer Hat Dies Liedlein Erdacht? Lob Des Hohen Verstandes
  • H2: "Daphnis Et Chloé": Suite No. 2
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now