Ignorer et passer au contenu

James Taylor - Never Die Young (LP, Album)

SKU: 8719262030343
Prix régulier $ 70.95

Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Never Die Young is the twelfth studio album by singer-songwriter James Taylor released in 1988, three years after his previous effort, That's Why I'm Here. The album reached No. 25 on the Billboard 200 and eventually was certified Platinum by the RIAA. It features the title track, which peaked at No. 80 on the Billboard Hot 100, becoming the only charting single from the album. Cash Box said of the title track that the "lyrics are, as always, a dazzling string of pearls that mesmerize your heart while the musical feel covers you like a warm breeze." Cash Box said of "Baby Boom Baby" that "Taylor again defines the agonizingly beautiful attainment of everything and really nothing at all, life's passage and passing." Cash Box said of "Sweet Potato Pie" that it contains "smooth yet deceptively deep material."James Taylor sings "Sweet Potato Pie" as a duet with Ray Charles on Charles' 2004 Grammy Winning album Genius Loves Company.

Release Info

Artist: James Taylor
Label: Music On Vinyl
Format: LP, Album
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 2023
Genre: Rock
Style: Acoustic, Folk Rock


A1 Never Die Young
A2 T-Bone
A3 Baby Boom Baby
A4 Runaway Boy
A5 Valentines Day
B1 Sun On The Moon
B2 Sweet Potato Pie
B3 Home By Another Way
B4 Letter In The Mail
B5 First Of May

Ajouté au panier à l'instant