Skip to content

Ben Harper - Welcome To The Cruel World (LP, 45 RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue)

Regular price $ 58.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


Welcome to the Cruel World is Ben Harper's debut album from Virgin Records. Released in 1994, the album established Harper as a popular folk musician in the California area. After this release, Harper went on to add a permanent backing band, the Innocent Criminals, although they remained unnamed until the Burn to Shine album. The song "I'll Rise" is based on a 1978 Maya Angelou poem "And Still I Rise".

Release Info

Artist: Ben Harper
Label: Virgin
Format: LP, 45 RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Virgin
Released: 2019-11-01
Genre: Rock, Blues


A1 The Three Of Us
A2 Whipping Boy
A3 Breakin' Down
B1 Don't Take That Attitude To Your Grave
B2 Waiting On An Angel
B3 Mama's Got A Girlfriend Now
B4 Forever
C1 Like A King
C2 Pleasure And Pain
C3 Walk Away
D1 How Many Miles Must We March
D2 Welcome To The Cruel World
D3 I'll Rise

Added to cart