Skip to content

Sarah Blasko - I Awake (LP, Album, Repress)

Regular price $ 82.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


Sarah Elizabeth Blaskow (born 23 September 1976), known professionally as Sarah Blasko, is an Australian singer, songwriter, musician and record producer. From April 2002, Blasko developed her solo career after fronting Sydney-based band, Acquiesce, between the mid-1990s and 2001. She had performed under her then married name, Sarah Semmens, and, after leaving Acquiesce, as Sorija in a briefly existing duo of that name. As a solo artist Blasko has released six studio albums, The Overture & the Underscore (11 October 2004), What the Sea Wants, the Sea Will Have (21 October 2006) – which peaked at No. 7 on the ARIA Albums Chart, As Day Follows Night (10 July 2009) – which reached No. 5, I Awake (26 October 2012) – which made No. 9, Eternal Return (6 November 2015), and Depth of Field (23 February 2018). At the ARIA Music Awards of 2007, Blasko won Best Pop Release for her second album. Her third album won the Best Female Artist in 2009 and her fourth album was nominated for the same category in 2013. In October 2010 As Day Follows Night was listed at No. 19 in the book, 100 Best Australian Albums; the authors noted that it "turned on emotional subtlety and instrumental clarity. It sounded like little else in 2009, or most any other year".

Release Info

Artist: Sarah Blasko
Label: Universal Music
Format: LP, Album, Repress
Country: Australia
Label: Universal Music
Released: 2022-11-11
Genre: Jazz, Rock, Pop, Classical
Style: Indie Rock, Baroque Pop


A1 I Awake
A2 An Arrow
A3 Bury This
A4 God-Fearing
A5 All Of Me
A6 New Country
B1 Here
B2 Illusory Light
B3 Fool
B4 Cast The Net
B5 An Oyster, A Pearl
B6 Not Yet

Added to cart